Tee Pee Annex

Metrolight - Copyright StrikeFebruary 06, 2022

Synth-pop maestros Metrolight make an unlikely debut with “Copyright Strike” — a five-song covers EP that transforms post-punk, rock and pop classics into irreverent synth-pop masterpieces. Metrolight began when founder David James started playing these songs in gay clubs and leather bars around the country and enlisted singer (and Death of Samantha band mate) John Petkovic to join him in his discofied, synthified vision. Metrolight also has a full-length album of originals and is working on separate dance, disco and minimalist synth albums. Expect a lot more from these two…

Track listing: 

  • Don’t Change 
  • 20th Century Boy 
  • NY Groove 
  • Tout Petit la Planete 
  • Non-Allignment Pact 

Music, vocals: David James

Vocals: John Petkovic 

Additional vocals on “20th Century Boy”: Doug Gillard, Ana Morales.  

Available on all digital service providers, HERE: https://orcd.co/metrolight