The Skull

 THE SKULL is a musical collaboration founded by three former members of American doom metal pioneers TROUBLE; vocalist Eric Wagner, bassist Ron Holzner and drummer Jeff "Oly" Olson, all three noted for their talents and strong influence in the worldwide metal scene. TROUBLE formed in 1979 and is universally hailed as one of the pioneers of doom metal genre, alongside bands such asPentagram, Witchfinder General, Candlemass and Saint Vitus.TROUBLE created a distinct (and distinctly HEAVY) style by merging influences from the British heavy metal bands Black Sabbath andJudas Priest with psychedelic rock acts of the 1970s. The band's first two albums, Psalm 9 (released in 1984, enshrined in Decibel Magazine's "Hall of Fame" and regarded as one of the most important doom albums ever) and The Skull (1985) are cited as doom metal landmarks. The band later went on to flirt with crossover success when they signed with Rick Rubin's Def American Recordings for the release of 1992's Manic Frustration. THE SKULL formed in 2011 to "continue the sounds and spirit of TROUBLE - past, present, future" and has been performing for audiences in the United States and Europe to overwhelming response. THE SKULL released its first new material as a band in the spring of 2014 via NYC's Tee Pee Records.

For Those Which Are Asleep  CD/LP

Sometime Yesterday Mourning/Last Judgement CD