The Skull - The Skull CD EP

This product is temporarily unavailable

THE SKULL - the band featuring former TROUBLE vocalist Eric Wagner and bassist Ron Holzner alongside guitarist Lothar Keller and former PENTAGRAM drummer Sean Saley, will release a new 5 song EP, titled, "The Skull"  in anticipation for their upcoming European tour. The EP also celebrates the welcoming of new guitarist Rob Wrong (WITCH MOUNTAIN) into THE SKULL.
Ron Holzner comments, "We are excited and fortunate to have Rob Wrong on board. He fits perfectly in The Skull."
THE SKULL recently recorded two songs for a 7" single for Tee Pee Records to be released in April. "The Longing" is a bluesy doom metal traditional Skull song while B-side "The Skull" is an updated version of the classic song that originally appeared on Trouble's 1985 record of the same name.
"Having named the band THE SKULL after the classic horror movie of the same name it seemed fitting to do an updated version of a song I co-wrote called "The Skull" for its 30 year anniversary," comments Wagner. "It's the perfect B-side and lyrically resonates in the world we live in now....and it happens to be the name of our band, funny how that works out."
THE SKULL recorded a recent packed concert at Reggies Rock Club in Chicago and picked two songs from the live set to add to the new EP/CD. "Till the Sun Turns Black" is a heavy Bluesy number, taken from THE SKULL's debut, "For Those Which Are Asleep", and the crowd favorite "Assassin" is taken from Trouble's 1984 release, Psalm 9. The single "A New Generation" -- also from "For Those Which Are Asleep" -- rounds out the new EP.