• Tee Pee Records
  • Tee Pee Records
  • Tee Pee Records
  • Tee Pee Records
  • Tee Pee Records
  • Tee Pee Records
  • Tee Pee Records
Home Bands Tours Shop Links contact

ANCESTORS to Release New Album "IN DREAMS AND TIME" on April 10!

Third LP From Cali Mood Masters Is A Unique Blend Of Epic Classic Rock and Interstellar Heavy Music      

Los Angeles psychedelic prog-rock band ANCESTORS will release its new album In Dreams and Time on April 10 via Tee Pee Records. Recorded in east LA's Infrasonic Sound (Queens of the Stone Age, Best Coast, Xasthur), the record showcases the band's most accomplished music to date and a creative sound that morphs from thunderous cacophony to soul-searching peaks and valleys as towering riffs collide with bleak beauty and deep wells of light and dark

"In Dreams and Time' feels like the culmination of everything we've done so far," saysANCESTORS guitarist Justin Maranga. "The record incorporates elements of everything that we've come to feel that Ancestors is, as well as new things that we've never tried. We're hoping that it will tie together fans of our previous albums "Neptune With Fire", "Of Sound Mind" and "Invisible White" who may or may not have connected one release or the other, while hopefully helping us reach a new audience. We're excited about it."

ANCESTORS formed in 2006 and instead of "choosing between prog rock or heavy rock," merged the styles to create music rife with atmosphere, tension and raw human emotion. OnIn Dreams and Time, the band fuses the primal aggression of their earlier work with the advanced dynamic sensibilities of the new, gazing into the infinite horizon to provide innovative, atmospheric thinking-man's music. From the moment the album's lead track "Whispers" comes on like a collapsing star, SoCal's reigning kings of heavy psych unleash spacious, bombastic sound that unveils layer upon layer of vintage tones, spectral atmospheres, skin-crawling ambience and swirling keyboard swell over a body of crushing, full-contact rock. A record of limitless depth, In Dreams and Time swings from the exceedingly beautiful to the punishingly physical in seconds flat.


The track listing for ANCESTORS' In Dreams and Time is as follows:

1.) Whispers

2.) The Last Return

3.) Corryvreckan

4.) On the Wind

5.) Running in Circles

6.) First Light

ANCESTORS have also announced the addition of new drummer Daniel Pouliot (Horse the Band, ex-Bleeding Kansas) to its ranks and have been confirmed for both the 2012Desertfest, where the band will share the stage with Killing Joke, Michael Gira, Chelsea Wolfe and more.

In addition to Maranga and Pouliot, ANCESTORS features Nick Long (Bass, Vocals),Jason Watkins (Organ, Piano and Vocals) and Matt Barks (Moog & Modular Synthesizers and Vocals)

Mirror Queen

The Atomic Bitchwax













Home Bands Tours Shop Links Contact Search Mailing List